bless / witness

i am blessed to bear witness to these moments when my students unravel themselves before me. whether consciously or as a result of their playful, unconscious instinct – they douse me with their light spirit, momentary fears, their honesty. my wonder is unceasing as they tap dance around me with their whole hearted purity and fierce curiosity. in these moments, i embrace their presence but at times, grind at myself uncomfortably, at the thought of them spurting into this mad world. they want to learn; and i am not just a teacher before them. their generous allowance, paving a path for me to weave beside them is an absolute blessing; one i am determined to believe is brief and transient. this allows little room for complacency in grasping it’s temporal nature.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

